House Of Assembly

Government of the Turks and Caicos Islands

Welcome to the House of Assembly of the Turks and Caicos Islands. The House of Assembly comprises of 21 Honourable. Members. There are 15 Elected Members; 1 Government Appointed Member; 1 Opposition Appointed Member; 2 Governor’s Appointed Member; the Hon. Attorney General and His Hon. the Speaker. His Hon. the Speaker presides over the House of Assembly.

Members of the House of Assembly are guided by the “Rules of the House” that is:

  • The Standing Orders of the House
  • Powers and Privileges
  • The Constitution of the Turks and Caicos Islands