Hon. Sean Rickard Astwood
 Ms. Clara  Gardiner

Who We Are

The Immigration Board consists of two groups working together to ensure a streamlined adherence to the policies and regulations of the Turks and Caicos Government and to provide efficent service in processing work and residency permits. 

The Immigration Board Office is responsible for all the data entry, administration and processing and includes three units:  application processing, data processing and information processing. 

In addition to the administration staff, an Immigration Board has been appointed that makes all decisions regarding work and residency permits.  This board is formed each year and includes five members, which are appointed by the Governor on the advice of the Minister of Immigration.  Working closely with the five appointed board members are four additional members including:  the Director of Immigration, a representative of the Labour Commission,  a representative of the Finance Ministry and the Secretary of the Board.  These members act in an advisory role and  provide technical assistance to the Immigration Board.

Both the administrative office and the appointed board each have clearly-defined functions and work together to bring about collective results.